Candidates have filed for General Election

-A A +A
By The Staff

Marion County voters will have several uncontested local races and a few contested state and national races on the Nov. 6 ballot.
Here are the candidates who filed before the Aug. 14 deadline.

Bradfordsville City Commission (four seats) -  Anthony Clarkson, Sandy Gribbins, Travis May and Kathleen Walls.

Lebanon City Council (six seats) - Jerry Abell, Denise Fogle, Jay Grundy, Kate Palagi, Jim Richardson and Darin Spalding.

Loretto City Commission (four seats) - Tom Brahm, Connie Mattingly, Sammy Medley and Lennie Nalley.

Raywick City Commission (four seats) - James Alvin Morris, John Louis Morris and Leroy Pile

Soil and Water Commission (four seats) - Steve Downs, Roger Hardin, Joe Paul Mattingly and William Wesley Wright.

Marion County Board of Education
District 1-  DeLane Pinkston
District 4 - Michael Cecil
District 5 -  Bernard Miles

Marion Circuit Clerk - Kim May

Constable, District E - Dudley Friend Adle Jr.

Commonwealth's Attorney, 11th District -  Shelby Sprague Miller

State Representative - Terry Mills (Dem.), Bill Pickerill (Rep.)

U.S. Representative - Charles Kendall Hatchett (Dem.), Ed Whitfield (Rep.)

President/Vice President - Richard Duncan/Ricky Johnson (write-in), Louis Todd House/Suzanne Dudgeon House (write-in), Mitt Romney/Paul Ryan (Rep.), Barack Obama/Joe Biden (Dem.),  Barbara Ann Prokopich/Allen R. Farnham (write-in).

The deadline to file as a write-in candidate is Oct. 26.