Marion County’s 2011 speech contest winners announced

-A A +A

Winners of the 2011 4-H  speech contests  are:
• 9 -year-olds: Hallie Hamilton, Megan Pinkston, Cinthya Lopez, Mya Emmons, Nico McCann, Josh Osbourne, Abby Scott, Callie Elder, Carrington McCay and Taylor Webb.
• 10-year-olds: Travis Wiser, Taylor Jo Leake, Kali Greene, Tori Thompson, Santana Alvarez, Kalei Cox, Mary Ann May, Bennett Lucas, Elise Carpenter, Sam Hayden, Desean Taylor and Caroline Piekarski.
• 11-year-olds: Claire Higdon, Danielle Cambell, Evan Geyer, Aaron Howard, Shelby Mattingly, Cassandra Thomas, Mackenzie Lundy, Madison Murphy, Katie Overstreet and Carrie Followell.
• 12-year-olds:  Caroline Reed, Autumn Gaines, Rae Mills, Leah Thompson, John David May, Cheyanne Williamson, Skilor Wise and Tori Rawlings.
•13-year-olds: Matthew Mattingly, Stephanie Farmer, Mary Beth Childers and Paige Cecil.
• 14-year-olds: Curtis Spalding and Chase Lancaster.
• 16-year-old: Anne Kathryn Spalding