MCHS baseball awards presented at banquet

-A A +A
By Jessica Veatch and Josh Veatch

The Marion County High School baseball team held their postseason annual awards banquet on June 5. 

Several members of the team were recognized for their performances on the field during the season. 

Dylan Spalding was awarded the most valuable player along with the most valuable pitcher. 

The freshman award went to Jeremy Morris while the junior varsity award went to Robbie Spalding. 

The most improved award went to Alex Gordon while Joey Costello, Joe Ben Curtis and Aaron Buckman each received the coaches award. Michael Costello took home the gold glove award.

 Several members of the team were named to either the first team academic all-state or given honorable mention. Those players were Michael Costello, Joey Costello, Brad Gootee, Joe Ben Curtis, Eric Farmer, Robbie Spalding and Aaron Buckman who were named to the first team. Justin Lark, Dylan Spalding and Alex Gordon were named to the honorable mention academic all-state team.