Officers are elected for 2014

-A A +A

The Kentucky Civil War Sites Association (KCWSA) recently elected officers for their 2014 campaign.
Those elected, sites represented in parenthesis, are: President Joni House (Perryville), Vice-president Phillip Seyfrit (Richmond), Secretary Chris Lukean (West Point), and Treasurer Nancy Turner (Winchester).
The Kentucky Civil War Sites Association was established to help craft Kentucky as a premier cultural heritage destination though programs of support and assistance in partnership with existing and developing sites. The KCWSA strives to support the preservation and proper interpretation of all Civil War sites in Kentucky, as well as market and promote these sites through a unified and coordinated plan to enhance the Civil War in Kentucky experience to all visitors.
The Kentucky Civil Was Sites Association currently has 26 members and spans the entire width and breadth of the commonwealth.
For more information regarding the Kentucky Civil War Sites Association, go to kycivilwarsites.org. or call (859) 624-0013.