Players named to all-district teams

-A A +A
By Jesse Osbourne

After the dust settled on the 20th District tournament, several Lady Knights were named to the regular season and postseason all-district teams.

Marion County High School junior Ann Morgan Reynolds was named to the 20th District All-Academic team along with others from Adair, Taylor and Campbellsville.

Sophomore Bre Elder, freshman Kyvin Goodin-Rogers and freshman Makayla Epps were named to the 20th District All-Season team as well as the All-Tournament team.

Also named to the All-Tournament team were freshman Patrice Tonge and senior Andrea King.


Several members of the Marion County High School boy's basketball team were recognized at the conclusion of the 20th District tournament on Saturday night.

Junior Josh Brockman was named to the district All-Academic team. Senior Austin Spalding was named to the district All-Season and the district All-Tournament team. Senior Josh Reed was named to the district All-Tournament team. Junior Kendrick Knopp earned district All-Season honors.