Tennis players receive honors

-A A +A
By Jessica Veatch and Josh Veatch

The Marion County High School Knights tennis team held its annual awards banquet on Tuesday, June 12. Several players earned awards for their performance during this past season.
Noah Swencki received the Playmaker Award, while Jacob Burdette earned the Browning Award. Jonah Gillespie took home the Pop-Star Award, and Alex Spalding received the Lester Award.
Michael Spalding was given the Most Tolerant Award, while Jesus Berlanga earned the Most Reliable Award.
Brandon Blandford took home the Rookie of the Year Award, and Ryker Cassidy was given the Mr. Personality Award.
Durbin Richardson received the Most Improved Award at the awards banquet.
The Marion County Lady Knights tennis team also held their annual awards banquet on June 12.
Madison Cassidy received the Best Serve Award, and Alyssa Farmer earned the Most Determined Award.
The Most Aggressive Award went to Allie Evans, while Elyssa Holt took home the Most Shot Variety Award.  
Several players earned Academic Awards, including Madison Cassidy, Elyssa Holt, Alyssa Farmer, Johannah Leake, Madeline Peterson, Kristina Leake, Rebecca Evans, Kelsey Franklin and Taylor Corbett.