Track awards announced

-A A +A
By Jesse Osbourne

The Marion County High School track team recently announced their end of season award winners.

The season MVP, which is based on the athlete with the most points earned at meets through the year, went to Bryson Bell and Natavia Young.

The Most Improved Awards went to Brooks Devine and Tamyra McElroy.

The Hurdles Award went to Timmy Dawson and Jassmine Franklin.

The Throws Award went to Tamyra McElroy and Dylan Caldwell.

Earning the Jumps Award were Natavia Young and Kendal Taul.

The Sprints Award went to Buster Hazelwood and Roya Headley.

Winning the Middle Distance Award were Scott Hunt and Brooklyn Burnside.

Finally, the Long Distance Award went to Matthew Mattingly and Mary Helen Hamilton.