.....Advertisement.....
.....Advertisement.....

Social

  • 9-16-15 Senior Citizens Menus

    Monday, Sept. 21: Boneless baked chicken breasts w/mustard sauce, stewed tomatoes, broccoli, peach slices, and cornbread.
    Tuesday, Sept. 22: Baked pork chops, boiled potatoes, buttered green peas, fruit yogurt, and whole wheat bread.
    Wednesday, Sept. 23: Tuna salad, black bean and corn relish, mixed green salad, mandarin oranges, raisins, and whole wheat bread.
    Thursday, Sept. 24: Closed.
    Friday, Sept. 25: Barbecue chicken, corn, marinated cucumbers, tomatoes and onions, watermelon and whole wheat bread.
     

  • 9-16-15 Reunions

    Class of 1990
    Class of 1990 will hold it’s 25th reunion on Saturday, Sept. 19 at Rosewood Country Club at 8 p.m. For more information, contact Jennifer Thomas Stone at 502-460-4483.

    Class of 1965
    The Lebanon High School Class of 1965 will hold it’s 50th class reunion on Friday, Sept. 25, at Rosewood Country Club at 7 p.m. Contact Shelton Young, 270-402-2556, for reservation information.

  • 9-9-15 Senior Citizens Menus

    Monday, Sept. 14: Meatloaf, roasted potatoes and carrots, fruit cup, and whole wheat bread.
    Tuesday, Sept. 15: Layered salad w/turkey and peas, crackers, chocolate pudding and raisins.
    Wednesday, Sept. 16: Hot beef sandwich, gravy, mashed potatoes, steamed broccoli, strawberry dessert, and whole wheat bread.
    Thursday, Sept. 17: Closed.
    Friday, Sept. 18: Honey glazed chicken, baked sweet potato, seasoned cabbage, fruit cobbler, and whole wheat bread.
     

  • 9-9-15 Reunions

    Lyvers-Simpson
    The Lyvers-Simpson family reunion will take place at 4 p.m. Sept. 12 at Phillip Lyvers farm on Hagans Schoolhouse Road, which is off Loretto Road in Marion County. All family are invited and encouraged to bring a covered dish. Meat and paper products will be provided. For more information, call 270-865-4402.

    Tungate

  • 9-9-15 Adoption

     

    Robbie and Lisa Alford of Calvary announce the adoption of their son, Joshua Dane Alford, born June 26, 2015 in Fayetteville, Arkansas. He weighed 7 pounds, 9 ounces.
    Grandparents are Edd and Judy Alford of Loretto, Lavenia Mattingly of Loretto and Linda Ford of Calvary.
    Joshua was welcome home on July 4 by family and friends.
     

  • Group tours Athens and the Greek Islands
  • 9-2-15 Senior Citizens Menus

    Wednesday, Sept. 2: Boneless beef, chicken breasts w/mustard sauce, baby lima beans, wild rice, strawberry/banana dessert, and whole wheat bread.
    Thursday, Sept. 3: Closed.
    Friday, Sept. 4: Ham, mashed potatoes, buttered zucchini, fruit cup, Jell-O cake, and whole wheat bread.
    Monday, Sept. 7: Closed.
    Tuesday, Sept. 8: Beef pot roast, gravy, mashed potatoes, carrots, pineapple mousse, and whole wheat bread.
    Wednesday, Sept. 9: Baked ham, baked sweet potato, black eyed peas, mandarin oranges, and cornbread..
    Thursday, Sept. 10: Closed.

  • 9-2-15 Reunions

    Porter
    The Porter family reunion will be held at Floral Hall, Fairground Road, Lebanon on Sept. 6, at 12:30 p.m. A potluck lunch will be served at 2 p.m. There will be raffles, old photos, and children’s entertainment. The family tree will be shared.

    Murphy-Nalley

  • Graves and Campbell will marry Sept. 5

     

  • Brady celebrates 90th birthday