.....Advertisement.....
.....Advertisement.....

Social

  • 5-21-14 Reunions

    Cowherd
    There will be a Cowherd reunion at 2 p.m. Sunday, May 25 at the Knights of Columbus Hall in Lebanon. Bring a dish.

    Silvertooth Cocanougher

  • 5-21-14 Senior Citizens Menus

    Monday, May 26: Closed for Memorial Day.
    Tuesday, May 27: Ham, mashed potatoes, buttered zucchini, fruit cup, Jell-O cake, whole wheat bread.
    Wednesday, May 28: Boneless baked chicken breasts w/mustard sauce, baby lima beans, wild rice, strawberry/banana dessert, whole wheat bread.
    Thursday, May 29: Pot luck.
    Friday, May 30: Meatloaf, roasted potatoes, spinach, peach slices, whole wheat bread.

  • Riggs and Bowman will marry July 26

     

    Glenn Riggs and Benita Riggs both of Bardstown announce the forthcoming marriage of their daughter, Diana Michelle Riggs to James Shea Bowman, son of Dennis Bowman of Greenbriar and Sandra Bartley of Bardstown.
    The wedding will be held at 7 p.m. July 26, 2014 at Spalding Hall,  Bardstown.

  • 5-14-14 Reunions

    Silvertooth Cocanougher
    The 39th annual reunion of the descendants of Jacob and Eleanor (Neley) Silvertooth Cocanougher  will be held at The American Legion Hall on West US 150 at Perryville Sunday, July 27, 2014 from 10 a.m.-4 p.m. Potluck dinner will be served about 1 p.m.  Bring family, friends, food, photos, family tree information, family artifacts, stories, and a smile.  If you need further information, contact Mike Crain 859-368-3853 Postcardlex@aol.com or Bill and Beulah Cocanougher Jones 859-236-9695. 

  • 5-14-14 Senior Citizens Menu

    Monday, May 19: Beef stew, coleslaw, peas, whole wheat roll, pineapple slices.
    Tuesday, May 20: Chicken salad on lettuce leaf, grapes, tomato slices, butterscotch pudding, whole wheat bun.
    Wednesday, May 21: Pork baked ham, baked beans, cauliflower w/cheese, whole wheat bread, ambrosia.
    Thursday, May 22: Stuffed green pepper, casserole, mashed potatoes, corn, peaches, whole wheat roll.
    Friday, May 23: BBQ pork, brussel sprouts, tossed salad, baked apples and raisins w/granola topping, whole wheat bread.

  • 5-7-14 Senior Citizens Menus

    Monday, May 12: Baked pork chops, boiled potatoes, buttered green beans, fruit yogurt, whole wheat bread slice.
    Tuesday, May 13: Boneless baked chicken breasts w/mustard sauce, stewed tomatoes, broccoli, peach slices, cornbread.
    Wednesday, May 14: Pot luck.
    Thursday, May 15: Hamburger steak w/brown gravy, baked potato, green beans w/slivered almonds, pineapple slices, whole wheat bread slice.
    Friday, May 16; Barbeque chicken, corn, marinated cucumbers, tomatoes and onions, ½ sliced orange, whole wheat bread slice.
     

  • Hill and Hourigan will marry May 10

     

  • Check out the upcoming events

     

  • 4-23-14 Senior Citizens menus

    Monday, April 28: Baked chicken, noodles, green beans, almonds, mixed fruit, whole wheat roll.
    Tuesday, April 29: Chicken fried steak, mashed potatoes, lima beans, pear halves, whole wheat bread.
    Wednesday, April 30: Pork roast loin, new buttered potatoes, buttered spinach, pineapple chunks, whole wheat roll.

  • Nichols and Asbery will marry May 10