• Hopkins and Miracle will marry Aug. 13


  • Working the Puzzle for Autism receives $5,000 grant from Crusade
  • 7-20-16 Senior Citizens Menus

    Monday, July 25: baked ham, baked beans, cauliflower w/cheese, ambrosia, and whole wheat bread.
    Tuesday, July 26: chicken salad on lettuce leaf, fresh grapes, tomato slices, butterscotch pudding, and whole wheat bread.
    Wednesday, July 27: beef stew, coleslaw, green peas, pineapple slices, and whole wheat roll.
    Thursday, July 28: closed.
    Friday, July 29: Barbecue pork, Brussels sprouts, tossed salad, baked apples and raisins w/granola topping, and whole wheat bread.
    All meals are served with skim milk.

  • 7-20-16 Reunions

    Former employees of Springfield Cowden Manufacturing will have a reunion on Tuesday, July 26, from 11 a.m.-2 p.m. at Cedarwood Restaurant, East Main Street, Lebanon. Come enjoy friends and food. For more information call 270-337-3441.


  • 7-13-16 Reunions

    Lebanon High School Class of 1953
    The Lebanon High School Class of 1953 will have their 63rd class reunion on Saturday, July 16 at the 68 Jamboree at 4410 Danville Highway, Lebanon. The meet and greet will be at noon and the meal will be served at 1 p.m. For more information call Libby Myers at 270-692-7408.

    Cowden reunion

  • 7-13-16 Senior Citizens Menus

    Monday, July 18: boneless baked chicken breast w/mustard sauce, stewed tomatoes, broccoli, peach slices, and cornbread.
    Tuesday, July 19: baked pork chops, boiled potatoes, buttered green peas, fruit yogurt, and whole wheat bread.
    Wednesday, July 20: Tuna salad, black bean and corn relish, mixed green salad, mandarin oranges, raisins, and whole wheat bread.
    Thursday, July 21: closed.
    Friday, July 22: Barbecue chicken, corn, marinated cucumbers, tomatoes and onions, watermelon, and whole wheat bread.
    All meals are served with skim milk.

  • Garrett and Brady marry on June 18


    Tracy Garrett and Johnny Brady were married at 4 p.m. June 18, 2016, at Manna Harvest Church.
    The bride is the daughter of Lonnie and Laquita Garrett of Lebanon.
    The groom is the son of Marie Brady of Lebanon. He is employed at Belcher Contracting.
    The couple is making their home in Gravel Switch.

  • One ‘fly’ day with lots of fun, food, and fellowship


  • 7-6-16 Reunions

    There will be a Peterson reunion on July 10, 2016 for all relatives of John C. and Ursula Peterson in Loretto. Mass will be at the Loretto Motherhouse at 11:30 a.m. in Nerinx followed by a lunch at the gathering house of the late Rose Mary Peterson at 350 County Line Road, Loretto. For more information, call 859-481-1562. Please bring a dish.


  • 7-6-16 Senior Citizens Menus

    Wednesday, July 6: baked ham, baked sweet potato, black-eyed peas, mandarin oranges, and cornbread.
    Thursday, July 7: closed.
    Friday, July 8: salmon patty, baby limas beans, coleslaw, brownie, and cornbread.
    Monday, July 11: meatloaf, roasted potatoes and carrots, fruit cup, and whole wheat bread.
    Tuesday, July 12: Layered salad with turkey and peas, crackers, chocolate pudding, and raisins.
    Wednesday, July 13: hot beef sandwich, gravy, mashed potatoes, steamed broccoli, congeal strawberry dessert, and whole wheat bread.