.....Advertisement.....
.....Advertisement.....

Social

  • 2-19-14 Senior Menus

    Monday, Feb. 24: Spaghetti w/meat sauce, tossed salad w/dressing, peaches w/chopped walnuts, one slice whole wheat bread.
    Tuesday, Feb. 25: Baked pork ham, Navy beans, greens, pineapple delight, cornbread.
    Wednesday, Feb. 26: Taco salad w/chili and beef, salad greens, chopped onions, shredded cheese, corn chips, mixed fruit.
    Thursday, Feb. 27: Beef stew, coleslaw, assorted fruit yogurt, whole wheat roll.
    Friday, Feb. 28: Pork BBQ on whole wheat bun, baked beans, orange, brownie.

  • Humanities council happenings

    Judy Bradshaw
    President Marion County Arts and Humanities Council

  • 2-12-13 Senior Citizens Menus

    Monday, Feb. 17: Closed for President’s Day.
    Tuesday, Feb. 18: Chicken fried beef steak, mashed potatoes, lima beans, pear halves, one slice whole wheat bread.
    Wednesday, Feb. 19: Pork roast loin, buttered potatoes, buttered spinach, pineapple chunks, whole wheat roll.
    Thursday, Feb. 20: Brown bag.
    Friday, Honey glazed baked chicken, baked sweet potato, seasoned cabbage, fruit cobbler, one slice whole wheat bread.

  • 2-12-14 Birthday Announcement

     

    Collin Spalding celebrated his 3rd birthday Feb. 11, 2014. He is the son of Chris and Chrystal Spalding of Lebanon.
    His grandparents are Billy and Joyce Warner and Cecelia Spalding all of Lebanon and the late John A. Spalding.
    Collin has two sisters, Cheyenne and Madelynn.

  • 2-5-14 Senior Citizens Menus

    Monday, Feb. 10: Potato soup, 1/2 peanut butter and jelly sandwich on whole wheat bread, pickled beets, orange slices.
    Tuesday, Feb. 11: Beef roast, mashed potatoes, squash/tomato casserole, raisins, pineapple chunks, whole wheat roll.
    Wednesday, Feb. 12: Brown bag.
    Thursday, Feb. 13: Hamburger on whole wheat bun, relish plate, potato salad, pork and beans, banana.
    Friday, Feb. 14; Beef vegetable soup, ½ pimento cheese sandwich on whole wheat bread, mandarin oranges, yellow sheet cake, whipped topping, two packages crackers.

  • Celebrating 50 years of marriage

     

  • 1-22-14 Senior Citiizens Menus

    Monday, Jan. 27: Herb baked chicken, potatoes w/carrots, green peas, butterscotch pudding, cornbread.
    Tuesday, Jan. 28: Baked pork chop, buttered corn, green beans, half cup mandarin oranges, whole wheat roll.
    Wednesday, Jan. 29: Beef Swiss steak, wild rice w/apricots, buttered carrots, half cup strawberries/banana, whole wheat roll.
    Thursday, Jan. 30: Pizza Day.
    Friday, Jan. 31: Salmon croquettes, rigatoni and tomatoes, buttered broccoli, banana pudding, whole wheat roll.
    All meals served with 8 oz. skim milk.

  • 1-22-14 Birthday Announcement

     

    Wesley Porter Purdom celebrated his 4th birthday Jan. 18, 2014. He is the son of Kevin and Amy Purdom of Bradfordsville.
    Grandparents are Porter and Gloria Bright and Tony and Charlotte Purdom, all of Bradfordsville.
    He has one brother, Kyle Lewis Purdom.

  • 1-22-14 Birth Announcement

     

    Tracie and Joe Vincent Blair of Bowling Green announce the birth of a 7-pound, 8 ounce son, Nolen Vincent Blair, born Jan. 9, 2014 at The Medical Center, Bowling Green.
    Maternal grandparents are Dave and Rhonda Howard of Lancaster. Paternal grandparents are Benny and Mary Anne Blair of Lebanon.

  • Good samaritans foundation receives donations from Independent Stave Company