.....Advertisement.....
.....Advertisement.....

Social

  • Senior menus

    Monday, May 28: closed for Memorial Day.
    Tuesday, May 29: meatloaf, mashed potatoes, seasoned cabbage, peach crisp, and wheat roll.
    Wednesday, May 30: Mexican lasagna, buttered broccoli, garlic breadstick, and cantaloupe.
    Thursday, May 31: chicken and rice casserole, buttered spinach, Jell-O cake, wheat roll, and margarine.
    All meals are served with skim milk.
     

  • Gordon reunion

    Gordon reunion
    The descendants of Cleo and Alice Gordon will have their annual reunion on Sunday, June 10, at the Raywick Community Center with lunch at 1 p.m. Paper goods, utensils and ice will be provided. Please bring enough food and beverages for your family.
     

  • Engagement - Tungate, Casey

    Cleo and Alice Tungate of Lebanon announce the forthcoming marriage of their daughter, Gayla Tungate, to Thomas Casey, son of Don and Terri Casey of Rolla, Missouri.
    The wedding will take place on June 30, 2018 in Danville. Formal invitations have been sent.

  • Friends of the Library receive $1,500 grant from Lebanon Walmart
  • Lawson and Luckett will marry June 16

     

  • 5-16-18 Senior Citizens Menus

    Monday, May 21: chicken parmesan, baked potato, broccoli casserole, margarine, sour cream, and pineapple delight.
    Tuesday, May 22: barbecue pork, au gratin potatoes, cucumber salad, oatmeal raisin cookie, and wheat bun.
    Wednesday, May 23: beef stew, brown rice, coleslaw, wheat roll, and pineapple delight.
    Thursday, May 24: senior celebration – all centers are closed.
    Friday, May 25: breaded Pollock, pinto beans, coleslaw, vanilla pudding, and cornbread and margarine.
    All meals are served with skim milk.

  • Five generations
  • 5-9-18 Senior Citizens Menus

    Wednesday, May 9: sweet and sour chicken, brown rice, peas, egg roll, and chocolate pudding.
    Thursday, May 10: franks, sauerkraut, mashed potatoes, black-eyed peas, peach cobbler, and cornbread.
    Friday, May 11: oven-fried chicken, buttered potatoes, buttered broccoli, wheat roll, and pears.
    Monday, May 14: tomato chicken parmesan, spaghetti noodles, cucumber salad, wheat roll, and peach cobbler.
    Tuesday, May 15: layered salad with turkey and peas, crackers, chocolate pudding, and raisins.

  • 5-9-18 Reunion

    WCHS Class of 1988
    Washington County High School Class of 1988 is planning a reunion meeting on May 12, at 2 p.m. at Mordeci’s in Springfield. Anyone from the class is invited to come help get the reunion organized. The date and place of the reunion will be validated at the meeting.
     

  • Mays and Mattingly will marry May 26

     

    David and Melody Mays of Lebanon announce the forthcoming marriage of their daughter, Davette Mays to Scott Mattingly, son of Rosie Mattingly and the late Bobby Mattingly.
    The wedding will take place at 5:30 p.m. Saturday, May 26, 2018 at Muldraugh Hill Baptist Church. A reception will follow at Centre Square in Lebanon.
    All friends and relatives are invited to attend.