.....Advertisement.....
.....Advertisement.....

Social

  • 8-22-18 Reunions

    Abell
    The descendants of George Washington and Edna Robinson Abell’s annual family reunion will be held on Sunday, Aug 26, 2018 at Floral Hall on Fairground Road, Lebanon. Doors will open around 11:30 a.m. with a potluck meal starting at 12:30. Bring enough food, drinks, etc. for your family.

    O’Bryan/Miles

  • 8-22-18 Senior Citizens Menus

    Monday, Aug. 27: franks, sauerkraut, mashed potatoes, blackeyed peas, peaches, and cornbread.
    Tuesday, Aug. 28: sweet and sour chicken, brown rice, peas, egg roll, and chocolate pudding.
    Wednesday, Aug. 29: hashbrown ham casserole, lima beans, angel food cake with strawberries, and wheat roll.
    Thursday, Aug. 30: oven fried chicken, buttered potatoes, buttered broccoli, wheat roll, and pears.
    Friday, Aug. 31: spaghetti, meat sauce, tossed salad, garlic breadstick, and apple crisp.
    All meals are served with skim milk.

  • 8-15-18 Senior Citizens Menus

    Monday, Aug. 20: salmon patty, pinto beans, coleslaw, ambrosia fruit salad, and rolls.
    Tuesday, Aug. 21: meatloaf, mashed potatoes, cabbage, peach crisp, and wheat roll.
    Wednesday, Aug. 22: barbecue chicken, macaroni and cheese, green beans, wheat bun, and baked apples and raisins.
    Thursday, Aug. 23: Mexican lasagna, buttered broccoli, garlic breadstick, and cantaloupe.
    Friday, Aug. 24: chicken and rice, buttered spinach, Jell-O cake, and roll.
    All meals are served with skim milk.

  • 8-15-18 Reunion

    O’Bryan/Miles

  • Tungate and Brown will marry Aug. 18

     

  • Hosparus Health offers free volunteer training in September

    Hosparus Health of Green River needs volunteers in Adair, Green, Hart, Marion, Metcalfe, Taylor, and Washington counties, as well as volunteers to work in its Thrift Shoppe located at 1488 Old Lebanon Road, Suite B, Campbellsville, and will offer free trainings in August.

    Both trainings will be held at the Hosparus Health Campbellsville office, 295 Campbellsville Bypass (behind Coltons).

    Patient/Family Support
     Friday, Sept. 14, 8:45 a.m. to 5 p.m.

    Thrift Shoppe

  • The public library needs your help

    The Marion County Friends of the Library is a non-profit organization supporting the Marion County Public Library in Lebanon. The Friends help the library with funding for items not allocated in their regular operating budget.

  • Forty-eight attend Cocanougher reunion

    The 43rd annual Cocanougher Reunion was held Sunday, July 29, at the Perryville American Legion Hall. There were 48 present and a potluck meal was served. 

  • 8-8-18 Senior Citizens Menus

    Monday, Aug. 13: chicken Parmesan, mashed potatoes, broccoli, and pineapple.
    Tuesday, Aug. 14: beef pot roast, mashed potatoes, brown gravy, squash casserole, wheat roll, and banana.
    Wednesday, Aug. 15: beef stew, brown rice, coleslaw, wheat roll, and pineapple delight.
    Thursday, Aug. 16: barbecue pork, au gratin potatoes, cucumber salad, oatmeal raisin cookie, and wheat bun.
    Friday, Aug. 17: breaded Pollock, pinto beans, coleslaw, vanilla pudding, and cornbread.
    All meals are served with skim milk.

  • 8-8-18 Reunions

    Milburn
    The family of William and Sudie Kimberlin Milburn will hold their annual family reunion at noon on Sunday, Aug. 12 at the Idle Hour Park (old Willisburg Road), Springfield. A potluck dinner will be served at 1 p.m. For more information call, Helen Brady at 502-533-0235 or Dorothy Derringer at 859 262-5214 or helenbrady1@att.net

    Luckett